top of page

About Sponsors & Supporters

Here you find general information about the Sponsors respectively the Supporters of the Conference



All the institutions whose logos are displayed are proud sponsors of this conference, demonstrating their commitment to promoting sustainability in Higher Education by actively supporting Education for Sustainable Development (ESD). Each institution has appointed representatives who are part of the conference project group, contributing their expertise and knowledge towards making this event a success. It is important to note that their sponsorship solely involves their involvement in the conference and does not entail any financial or legal obligations.


The Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN) , SDSN Switzerland and WWF Switzerland are proud supporters of this conference, reflecting their steadfast commitment to promoting Education for Sustainable Development in Higher Education. Their institutional support and financial contributions demonstrate their dedication to this cause. Additionally, each supporting institution plays an integral role in the conference's project group, contributing their expertise and knowledge to ensure the event's success.

FOEN logo.png

Conference Steering Group 

First Name / Surname


André Podleisek

Sandra Haessig

Cornelia Moser

OST - Ostschweizer Fachhochschule

Thomas Jaccard

Estefania Amer Maistriau

Université de Lausanne

Benjamin Pierroz


Clementine Robert

University of St. Gallen

Dominik Allenspach

Pädagogische Hochschule Zürich

Geneviève Lefort

HES-SO - Haute Ecole Spécialisée de Suisse occidentale

Jeannette Behringer

Universität Zürich

Manuel Fischer

BFH - Berner Fachhochschule

Nadine Gehrig

Federal Office for the Environment

Jorge Tamayo

SDSN Switzerland

Léo Gilliard

WWF Switzerland

Simon Zysset

WWF Switzerland (Conference Secretariat)

Florin Schaelchli

Get in Touch

Conference Secretariat - Teaching and Learning for Change: Sustainabiltiy in Higher Education

bottom of page